Nevada has launched a statewide effort to ensure an accurate and complete count of Nevadans in the 2020 Census. That’s why Nevada’s 17 counties has been grouped into 5 regions based on their hard-to-count populations, capacity of community-based organizations within the counties, and state Census staff workload capabilities.

These regions know their populations best. Targeted outreach and communication efforts toward hard-to-count populations in these areas will help toward the goal of a complete count in 2020.

Nevada Counties in Each Region

Region County
1 Washoe / Carson City / Storey / Douglas
2 Lyon / Churchill / Pershing / Humboldt / Mineral
3 Elko / White Pine / Eureka/ Lander
4 Esmeralda / Nye / Lincoln
5 Clark

Region Number and Description

Regions 2